Vengeful Warchief {4}{B}

Creature — Orc Warrior

Whenever you lose life for the first time each turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Vengeful Warchief. (Damage causes loss of life.)

“Try to steal from me and I’ll add your skull to my collection.”

4/4

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vengeful Warchief:
  • You put only one +1/+1 counter on Vengeful Warchief, no matter how much life you lost. (2019-07-12)
  • A player loses life if they pay life. (2019-07-12)
  • If you pay life to cast a spell or activate an ability, you don’t put a +1/+1 counter on Vengeful Warchief until after you’ve finished casting that spell or activating that ability. You put the counter on Vengeful Warchief before that spell or ability resolves. (2019-07-12)
  • If Vengeful Warchief comes under your control after you’ve already lost life in a turn, its ability can’t trigger during that turn. (2019-07-12)