Cavalier of Dawn {2}{W}{W}{W}

Creature — Elemental Knight

Vigilance

When Cavalier of Dawn enters the battlefield, destroy up to one target nonland permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 colorless Golem artifact creature token.

When Cavalier of Dawn dies, return target artifact or enchantment card from your graveyard to your hand.

4/6

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cavalier of Dawn:
  • You may put Cavalier of Dawn’s enters-the-battlefield ability onto the stack without choosing any target. It will resolve with no effect. However, if you do choose a target and the target permanent is an illegal target by the time that ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. No player will create a Golem token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller will create a Golem token. (2019-07-12)