Mirror Image {2}{U}

Creature — Shapeshifter

You may have Mirror Image enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature you control.

The life of a shapeshifter is one of constant change.

0/0

Illustrated by Randy Vargas

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mirror Image:
  • Mirror Image copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it as any counters on it or any Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on. (2018-07-13)
  • If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2018-07-13)
  • If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Mirror Image), then Mirror Image enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied. (2018-07-13)
  • If the chosen creature is a token, Mirror Image copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield. Mirror Image doesn’t become a token in this case. (2018-07-13)
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Mirror Image enters the battlefield. Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen creature will also work. (2018-07-13)
  • If Mirror Image somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature, it can’t become a copy of that creature. You may choose only a creature that’s already on the battlefield. (2018-07-13)