Statute of Denial {2}{U}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. If you control a blue creature, draw a card, then discard a card.

“Pyrotechnic activity of any sort is strictly prohibited. It is irrelevant that today is a holiday.”

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Statute of Denial:
  • Whether you control a blue creature is checked only when Statute of Denial resolves. If you do, drawing and discarding a card is mandatory. You can’t choose to not do it. (2014-07-18)