Escudo do Avatar {1}

Artefato — Equipamento

Se uma fonte for causar dano à criatura equipada, previna X daquele dano, sendo X o número de criaturas que você controla.

Equipar {2} ({2}: Anexe-o à criatura alvo que você controla. Equipe somente como um feitiço.)

Somos fortalecidos por aqueles pelos quais lutamos. Criado por Richard Garriott

Illustrated by Volkan Baǵa

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Escudo do Avatar:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • To determine how much damage to prevent, use the number of creatures you control when damage would be dealt, including the equipped creature. Notably, if damage would be dealt to multiple creatures at the same time, you’ll count the number of creatures you control before any of that damage is dealt. (2014-07-18)
  • If multiple effects modify how damage is dealt, the player being dealt damage or the controller of the permanent being dealt damage chooses the order to apply the effects. For example, Dictate of the Twin Gods says, “If a source would deal damage to a permanent or player, it deals double that damage to that permanent or player instead.” Suppose the equipped creature would be dealt 3 damage while Dictate of the Twin Gods is on the battlefield and you control two creatures. You can either (a) prevent 2 damage first and then let Dictate of the Twin Gods’s effect apply, for a result of the equipped creature being dealt 2 damage, or (b) double the damage to 6 and then prevent 2 damage, for a result of the creature being dealt 4 damage. (2014-07-18)