Life's Legacy {1}{G}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Draw cards equal to the sacrificed creature’s power.

At the instant of death, the mystery of life.

Illustrated by Howard Lyon

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Life's Legacy:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures. (2014-07-18)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2014-07-18)