Mindsparker {1}{R}{R}

Creature — Elemental

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Whenever an opponent casts a white or blue instant or sorcery spell, Mindsparker deals 2 damage to that player.

3/2

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mindsparker:
  • Mindsparker’s ability will trigger whenever an opponent casts an instant or sorcery spell that’s white, blue, or both. If the spell is both white and blue, Mindsparker’s ability will trigger only once. (2013-07-01)
  • If an opponent casts a copy of a white or blue instant or sorcery card (as opposed to putting a copy of such a spell directly on the stack), the ability will trigger. (2013-07-01)