Ice Cage {1}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated.

When enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, destroy Ice Cage.

Illustrated by Mike Bierek

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ice Cage:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • If the enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, Ice Cage’s ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Ice Cage’s ability will resolve (causing Ice Cage to be destroyed) first. (2009-10-01)