Ice Cage {1}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated.

When enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, destroy Ice Cage.

Illustrated by Mike Bierek

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ice Cage:
  • If the enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, Ice Cage’s ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Ice Cage’s ability will resolve (causing Ice Cage to be destroyed) first. (2009-10-01)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)