Crown of Empires {2}

Artifact

{3}, {T}: Tap target creature. Gain control of that creature instead if you control artifacts named Scepter of Empires and Throne of Empires.

“With this crown, assert your authority.” —Crown inscription

Illustrated by John Avon

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Crown of Empires:
  • Whether or not you control the correct artifacts is determined when the ability resolves. (2011-09-22)
  • If any of the named cards stops being an artifact, it won’t be considered by these abilities. (2011-09-22)
  • If you control artifacts named Scepter of Empires and Throne of Empires, the targeted creature won’t be tapped. You’ll just gain control of it. (2011-09-22)