Slaughter Cry {2}{R}

Instant

Target creature gets +3/+0 and gains first strike until end of turn. (It deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

It’s rather embarrassing to end up with your head mounted over his hearth.

Illustrated by Matt Cavotta

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Slaughter Cry:
  • If a creature doesn’t have first strike, granting it first strike after combat damage has been dealt in the first combat damage step won’t prevent it from dealing combat damage. It will still assign and deal its combat damage in the second combat damage step. (2009-10-01)