Flameblast Dragon {4}{R}{R}

Creature — Dragon

Flying

Whenever Flameblast Dragon attacks, you may pay {X}{R}. If you do, Flameblast Dragon deals X damage to any target.

He marks his territory with fire and wrath, etching the mountainside with his charring breath.

5/5

Illustrated by Jaime Jones

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Flameblast Dragon:
  • You choose the target when the ability triggers. When the ability resolves, you choose a value for X and decide whether to pay {X}{R}. If you do decide to pay {X}{R}, it’s too late for any player to respond since the ability is already in the midst of resolving. (2008-10-01)