Schweigen {W}

Spontanzauber

Deine Gegner können in diesem Zug keine Zaubersprüche wirken. (Zaubersprüche, die gewirkt wurden, bevor dieser Zauber verrechnet wird, sind davon nicht betroffen.)

„Nutze einen ruhigen Moment, um über deine Sünden nachzudenken.“
—Cleph vom Orden der erlösten Seelen

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Schweigen:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Silence won’t affect spells that your opponents cast before you cast Silence, including any spells that are still on the stack. Silence also won’t stop your opponents from casting spells after you cast Silence but before Silence resolves. (2021-03-19)
  • The only thing Silence stops is casting spells. Your opponents can still activate abilities, including abilities of cards in their hands (like cycling). Their triggered abilities work as normal, they can still play lands, and so on. (2021-03-19)
  • A player who can’t cast a spell can’t suspend a card. (2021-03-19)