Pyretic Ritual {1}{R}

Instant

Add {R}{R}{R}.

The Multiverse is filled with limitless power just waiting for someone to reach out and seize it.

Illustrated by James Paick

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Pyretic Ritual:
  • Pyretic Ritual is not a mana ability and doesn’t behave like one. You cast it as a spell. It uses the stack. It can be responded to, and it can be countered. (2010-08-15)
  • In the same vein, you can cast Pyretic Ritual only at a time when you could cast any other instant, not at a time when you could activate a mana ability. For example, you can’t cast Pyretic Ritual in the midst of casting another spell; you’d need to cast Pyretic Ritual first. (2010-08-15)