Familiar chacal {R}

Criatura — Perro

El Familiar chacal no puede atacar ni bloquear.

“Que los canosos se queden con sus cuervos y dracos. Mi familiar será un reflejo mío: sediento de sangre, con el instinto de un depredador.” —Taivang, señor de la guerra bárbaro


Illustrated by Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Notes and Rules Information for Familiar chacal:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • “Can’t attack alone” means Jackal Familiar can’t be declared as an attacker during the declare attackers step unless at least one other creature is also declared as an attacker at that time (either by you or your Two-Headed Giant teammate). (2009-10-01)
  • “Can’t block alone” has a similar meaning. Note that the other blocker(s) doesn’t have to block the same attacker as Jackal Familiar. (2009-10-01)
  • Once Jackal Familiar has been legally declared as an attacking or blocking creature, how many other creatures it’s attacking or blocking with no longer matters. For example, if Jackal Familiar and Canyon Minotaur both attack, then Canyon Minotaur leaves the battlefield, Jackal Familiar continues to attack even though it’s now attacking alone. (2009-10-01)
  • An effect may put Jackal Familiar onto the battlefield attacking even if no other creatures are attacking. That’s because it wasn’t declared as an attacker in this case. Similarly, an effect may put Jackal Familiar onto the battlefield blocking even if no other creatures are blocking. (2009-10-01)