Sauron's Ransom (The Lord of the Rings: Tales of Middle-earth #225)

Ostaggio di Sauron {1}{U}{B}


Scegli un avversario. Quel giocatore guarda le prime quattro carte del tuo grimorio e le separa in una pila a faccia in giù e una pila a faccia in su. Aggiungi alla tua mano una pila e metti l'altra nel tuo cimitero. L'Anello ti tenta.

“Ti era caro, capisco. E ora patirà il lento tormento degli anni.”

Illustrated by Alex Brock

Notes and Rules Information for Ostaggio di Sauron:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You choose just one opponent to look at the top four cards of your library and put them into piles. Other players can't look, but they may attempt to offer advice without knowing what cards are there. The player who looks may choose what information to share with others if that player wants advice on how to split the cards, but that player doesn't have to share any information at all. (2023-06-16)
  • You don't have to reveal the cards in the face-down pile if you put it into your hand. (2023-06-16)
  • The opponent may split the cards into one pile of four and one pile of zero. The pile of four cards could be the face-up pile or the face-down pile. (2023-06-16)
  • As the Ring tempts you, you get an emblem named The Ring if you don't have one. Then your emblem gains its next ability and you choose a creature you control to become (or remain) your Ring-bearer. (2023-06-16)
  • The Ring can tempt you even if you don't control a creature. In this case, abilities that trigger "whenever the Ring tempts you" will still trigger. (2023-06-16)
  • If the creature you choose as your Ring-bearer was already your Ring-bearer, that still counts as choosing that creature as your Ring-bearer for the purpose of abilities that trigger "whenever you choose a creature as your Ring-bearer" or abilities that care about which creature was chosen as your Ring-bearer. (2023-06-16)
  • The Ring gains its abilities in order from top to bottom. Once it gains an ability, it has that ability for the rest of the game. (2023-06-16)
  • Each time the Ring tempts you, you must choose a creature if you control one. (2023-06-16)
  • Each player can have only one emblem named The Ring and only one Ring-bearer at a time. (2023-06-16)
  • Some spells and abilities that cause the Ring to tempt you may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve. The Ring won't tempt you. (2023-06-16)