Of Herbs and Stewed Rabbit (Tales of Middle-earth Commander #419)

Of Herbs and Stewed Rabbit {2}{W}

Enchantment — Saga

(As this Saga enters and after your draw step, add a lore counter. Sacrifice after III.)

I — Put a +1/+1 counter on up to one target creature. Create a Food token.

II — Draw a card. Create a Food token.

III — Create a 1/1 white Halfling creature token for each Food you control.

Illustrated by Dan Murayama Scott

Notes and Rules Information for Of Herbs and Stewed Rabbit:
  • When Of Herbs and Stewed Rabbit's first chapter ability triggers, you can choose not to target a creature just to create a Food token. However, if you do choose a target, and that target is illegal at the time the ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't create a Food token. (2023-06-16)
  • Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures in other sets, it's never a creature type. (2023-06-16)
  • If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Lembas, an artifact card with the Food subtype, to activate the last ability of Bill the Pony. (2023-06-16)
  • You can't sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the last ability of Bill the Pony. (2023-06-16)
  • Some spells and abilities that create Food tokens may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve. You won't create any Food tokens. (2023-06-16)
  • Do not eat the delicious cards. No, not even for second breakfast. (2023-06-16)