Choked Estuary
Land
As Choked Estuary enters, you may reveal an Island or Swamp card from your hand. If you don’t, Choked Estuary enters tapped.
{T}: Add {U} or {B}.
The water of the Morgulduin was silent and steaming, but the twisting vapor that rose from it was deadly cold.
Illustrated by Lixin Yin
- Standard
- Not Legal
- Alchemy
- Not Legal
- Pioneer
- Legal
- Explorer
- Legal
- Modern
- Legal
- Historic
- Legal
- Legacy
- Legal
- Brawl
- Legal
- Vintage
- Legal
- Timeless
- Legal
- Commander
- Legal
- Pauper
- Not Legal
- Oathbreaker
- Legal
- Penny
- Legal
Toolbox
Notes and Rules Information for Choked Estuary:
- You may reveal any land card with either or both of the appropriate subtypes. It doesn't have to be a basic land. For example, you could reveal Prairie Stream from the Battle for Zendikar set to satisfy the ability of Choked Estuary. (2016-04-08)
- Lands don't have a subtype just because they can produce mana of the corresponding color. Choked Estuary itself is neither an Island nor a Swamp, even though it produces blue and black mana, so you can't reveal one to satisfy the ability of another. (2016-04-08)
- If an Island or Swamp is entering the battlefield from your hand at the same time as Choked Estuary, you may reveal the other land to have Choked Estuary enter untapped. (2016-04-08)
- If an effect instructs you to put Choked Estuary onto the battlefield tapped, it will still enter the battlefield tapped even if you reveal a land card from your hand. (2016-04-08)