Surgespanner {2}{U}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Whenever Surgespanner becomes tapped, you may pay {1}{U}. If you do, return target permanent to its owner’s hand.

They ride on waves of Æther, washing out anything that might pollute the Merrow Lanes.

2/2

Illustrated by Warren Mahy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Surgespanner:
  • This is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to tap the creature whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of tapping it, such as by attacking with the creature. (2007-10-01)
  • For the ability to trigger, the creature has to actually change from untapped to tapped. If an effect attempts to tap the creature, but it was already tapped at the time, this ability won’t trigger. (2007-10-01)