Spinerock Knoll

Land

Hideaway (This land enters the battlefield tapped. When it does, look at the top four cards of your library, exile one face down, then put the rest on the bottom of your library.)

{T}: Add {R}.

{R}, {T}: You may play the exiled card without paying its mana cost if an opponent was dealt 7 or more damage this turn.

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spinerock Knoll:
  • At the time the last ability resolves, you’ll get to play the card if a player who is currently your opponent, or a player who was your opponent at the time they left the game, has been dealt 7 damage over the course of the turn. (2007-10-01)
  • It doesn’t matter how the opponent was dealt damage or by whom, as long as the total damage is 7 or more. You don’t specify an opponent when you activate the ability. (2007-10-01)
  • You’ll get to play the card even if Spinerock Knoll wasn’t on the battlefield at the time some or all of the 7 damage was dealt. (2007-10-01)