Spinerock Knoll

Land

Hideaway 4 (When this land enters the battlefield, look at the top four cards of your library, exile one face down, then put the rest on the bottom in a random order.)

Spinerock Knoll enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {R}.

{R}, {T}: You may play the exiled card without paying its mana cost if an opponent was dealt 7 or more damage this turn.

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Spinerock Knoll:
  • At the time the last ability resolves, you'll get to play the card if a player who is currently your opponent, or a player who was your opponent at the time they left the game, has been dealt 7 damage over the course of the turn. (2007-10-01)
  • It doesn't matter how the opponent was dealt damage or by whom, as long as the total damage is 7 or more. You don't specify an opponent when you activate the ability. (2007-10-01)
  • You'll get to play the card even if Spinerock Knoll wasn't on the battlefield at the time some or all of the 7 damage was dealt. (2007-10-01)