Twinning Glass {4}

Artifact

{1}, {T}: You may cast a spell from your hand without paying its mana cost if it has the same name as a spell that was cast this turn.

It takes two to craft a mirror: a practiced metalsmith to silver one side and her own hazy reflection to polish the other.

Illustrated by Franz Vohwinkel

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Twinning Glass:
  • Activating Twinning Glass’s ability allows you to cast a single card from your hand as it resolves. It doesn’t create a continuous effect, and it doesn’t let you cast multiple cards for free. (2007-10-01)
  • It doesn’t matter who cast the first spell. (2007-10-01)
  • You can’t pay any alternative costs (such as those from evoke or morph) when casting the card. On the other hand, if the card has additional costs (such as those from kicker or buyback), you may pay those. (2007-10-01)
  • If one half of a split card has been cast this turn, you may use Twinning Glass’s ability to cast either half of a split card with that name. For example, if Dead from Dead/Gone has been cast, you may use Twinning Glass’s ability to cast either Dead or Gone. (2007-10-01)