Colfenor's Plans {2}{B}{B}

Enchantment

When Colfenor’s Plans enters the battlefield, exile the top seven cards of your library face down.

You may look at the cards exiled with Colfenor’s Plans, and you may play lands and cast spells from among those cards.

Skip your draw step.

You can’t cast more than one spell each turn.

Illustrated by Darrell Riche

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Colfenor's Plans:
  • The turn you cast Colfenor’s Plans, you have cast (at least) one spell that turn. After it enters the battlefield and its last ability goes into effect, you can’t cast any more spells that turn. (2007-10-01)
  • Playing a card exiled with Colfenor’s Plans follows all the normal rules for playing that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all timing restrictions, for example. (2007-10-01)
  • If an exiled card has morph, you may cast it face down. (2007-10-01)
  • If Colfenor’s Plans leaves the battlefield, you can continue to look at cards exiled by it, but you can no longer play them. (2013-04-15)