Psychic Purge {U}

Sorcery

Psychic Purge deals 1 damage to any target.

When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Psychic Purge, that player loses 5 life.

Illustrated by Susan Van Camp

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Psychic Purge:
  • The loss of life can’t be prevented by any means. It is not damage. (2004-10-04)
  • Discarding as a cost to cast a spell will not trigger the ability. Only discarding as an effect will trigger the ability. (2004-10-04)