This card does not meet Magic community standards. It may perpetuate racism, contain harmful stereotypes, or depict a sensitive real‑world event.

Invoke Prejudice {U}{U}{U}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent casts a creature spell that doesn’t share a color with a creature you control, counter that spell unless that player pays {X}, where X is its mana value.

Illustrated by Harold McNeill

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Banned
Historic
Vintage
Banned
Pauper
Commander
Banned
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Invoke Prejudice:
  • In a multi-player game, it affects all opposing players. (2004-10-04)
  • This ability triggers when the spell is cast. (2004-10-04)