Storm World {R}

World Enchantment

At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, Storm World deals X damage to that player, where X is 4 minus the number of cards in their hand.

Illustrated by Christopher Rush

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Storm World:
  • If the player whose turn it is has four or more cards in their hand as Storm World’s ability resolves, the ability just won’t do anything that turn. (2009-10-01)
  • This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners’ graveyards. This is a state-based action called the “world rule.” The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they’re both put into their owners’ graveyards. (2008-10-01)