Quarum Trench Gnomes {3}{R}

Creature — Gnome

{T}: If target Plains is tapped for mana, it produces colorless mana instead of white mana. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

“O Great Captain, all is lost. They tunneled, they burrowed, they trenched. They sapped the strength of our defenses.” —Sorgus, Chronicles of the Quarum Plains

1/1

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Quarum Trench Gnomes:
  • The ability only replaces white mana produced by the Plains. If a Plains somehow tries to produce mana of a different color (for instance, if you control a Joiner Adept), this effect will not cause it to produce colorless mana. (2008-08-01)