Disharmony {2}{R}

Instant

Cast this spell only during combat before blockers are declared.

Untap target attacking creature and remove it from combat. Gain control of that creature until end of turn.

Illustrated by Bryon Wackwitz (misprinted)

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Disharmony:
  • Disharmony works even if the attacker was not tapped to attack. (2004-10-04)
  • The creature untaps (if it was tapped) before you get control of it. (2004-10-04)
  • The current wording explicitly removes the creature from combat. It is no longer an attacking or blocking creature. (2008-10-01)
  • Disharmony can target a creature you control. (2008-10-01)
  • If you cast Disharmony during an opponent’s turn, you may then block with the creature you gain control of (assuming there’s an attacking creature it can block). (2009-10-01)
  • If a turn has multiple combat phases, this spell can be cast during any of them as long as it’s before the beginning of that phase’s Declare Blockers Step. (2013-09-20)