Imprison {B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Whenever a player activates an ability of enchanted creature with {T} in its activation cost that isn’t a mana ability, you may pay {1}. If you do, counter that ability. If you don’t, destroy Imprison.

Whenever enchanted creature attacks or blocks, you may pay {1}. If you do, tap the creature, remove it from combat, and creatures it was blocking that had become blocked by only that creature this combat become unblocked. If you don’t, destroy Imprison.

Illustrated by Christopher Rush

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Imprison:
  • A mana ability is an ability that (1) isn’t a loyalty ability, (2) doesn’t target, and (3) could put mana into a player’s mana pool when it resolves. (2013-04-15)
  • Both abilities are triggered abilities. The first one triggers on the activating of a creature ability, and the second triggers on declaration of attacking or blocking. (2004-10-04)