See the Unwritten {4}{G}{G}

Sorcery

Reveal the top eight cards of your library. You may put a creature card from among them onto the battlefield. Put the rest into your graveyard.

Ferocious — If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may put two creature cards onto the battlefield instead of one.

Watermark: Temur

Illustrated by Ryan Barger

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for See the Unwritten:
  • You determine whether the ferocious ability applies before any creature cards are put onto the battlefield. If you put two creature cards onto the battlefield this way, those creatures enter the battlefield at the same time. (2014-09-20)
  • Because you’re not casting the creature cards, you can’t pay any additional or alternative costs. You can’t put the cards onto the battlefield face down. (2014-09-20)
  • If a card you put onto the battlefield this way has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2014-09-20)
  • Some ferocious abilities that appear on instants and sorceries use the word “instead.” These spells have an upgraded effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. For these, you only get the upgraded effect, not both effects. (2014-09-20)
  • Ferocious abilities of instants and sorceries that don’t use the word “instead” will provide an additional effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. (2014-09-20)