Crater's Claws {X}{R}

Sorcery

Crater’s Claws deals X damage to any target.

Ferocious — Crater’s Claws deals X plus 2 damage instead if you control a creature with power 4 or greater.

Watermark: Temur

Illustrated by Noah Bradley

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Crater's Claws:
  • If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, Crater’s Claws with X equals 0 will deal 2 damage, with X equals 1 will deal 3 damage, and so on. (2014-09-20)
  • Some ferocious abilities that appear on instants and sorceries use the word “instead.” These spells have an upgraded effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. For these, you only get the upgraded effect, not both effects. (2014-09-20)
  • Ferocious abilities of instants and sorceries that don’t use the word “instead” will provide an additional effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. (2014-09-20)