Fretwork Colony {1}{B}

Creature — Insect

Fretwork Colony can’t block.

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a +1/+1 counter on Fretwork Colony and you lose 1 life.

The swarm leaves behind a flawless pattern that only occasionally threatens the structural integrity of the wood.

1/1

Illustrated by Christopher Burdett

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Fretwork Colony:
  • You lose 1 life even if you can't put a +1/+1 counter on Fretwork Colony, perhaps because it left the battlefield in response to its triggered ability. (2016-09-20)