Gearseeker Serpent {5}{U}{U}

Creature — Serpent

Gearseeker Serpent costs {1} less to cast for each artifact you control.

{5}{U}: Gearseeker Serpent can’t be blocked this turn.

Its collection is vast, yet each ship has a special place in its heart.

5/6

Illustrated by Filip Burburan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Gearseeker Serpent
  • The total cost to cast Gearseeker Serpent is locked in before you pay that cost. For example, if you control three artifacts, including one you can sacrifice to add {C} to your mana pool, the total cost of Gearseeker Serpent is {2}{U}{U}. Then you can sacrifice the artifact when you activate mana abilities just before paying the cost. (2016-09-20)
  • Once a player has announced that he or she is casting Gearseeker Serpent, no player may take actions to try to change the number of artifacts its controller controls before the spell’s cost is locked in. (2016-09-20)
  • Gearseeker Serpent’s first ability can’t reduce the total cost to cast the spell below {U}{U}. (2016-09-20)
  • Once Gearseeker Serpent has been blocked, activating its last ability won’t cause it to become unblocked. (2016-09-20)