Skywhaler's Shot {2}{W}

Instant

Destroy target creature with power 3 or greater. Scry 1.

In the moment of truth, it is as though time stands still, and the whale waits, suspended in the sky.

Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Skywhaler's Shot:
  • If the target creature’s power becomes 2 or less before Skywhaler’s Shot resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. The creature remains on the battlefield and you won’t scry 1. (2016-09-20)