Territorial Gorger {3}{R}

Creature — Gremlin

Trample

Whenever you get one or more {E} (energy counters), Territorial Gorger gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Inventors have been known to capture gremlins with the intent to release them in a rival’s workshop. More often than not, that plan backfires.

2/2

Illustrated by Lius Lasahido

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Territorial Gorger
  • Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method. (2017-02-09)
  • {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter. (2017-02-09)
  • Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.) (2017-02-09)
  • You can’t pay more energy counters than you have. (2017-02-09)
  • If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters. (2017-02-09)
  • Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters. (2017-02-09)
  • If you get multiple {E} at once, Territorial Gorger only gets +2/+2 once, not +2/+2 per {E}. If you get multiple {E} at different times, it triggers once each time. (2016-09-20)