Divine Gambit {W}{W}

Sorcery

Exile target artifact, creature, or enchantment an opponent controls. That player may put a permanent card from their hand onto the battlefield.

There are rules, and then there are gods.

Illustrated by Joe Slucher

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Divine Gambit:
  • A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card. (2021-02-05)
  • If the artifact, creature, or enchantment is an illegal target as Divine Gambit tries to resolve, Divine Gambit won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No player will put any cards onto the battlefield. (2021-02-05)
  • If the player chooses to put a double-faced card onto the battlefield, it enters with its front face up. They may do this only if the front face of the card is a permanent card. (2021-02-05)