Run Ashore {4}{U}{U}

Instant

Choose one or both —

• The owner of target nonland permanent puts it on the top or bottom of their library.

• Return target nonland permanent to its owner’s hand.

“Which one of you slug-brained milksops forgot to make an offering to Cosima?”
—Jolkur, navigator

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Run Ashore:
  • For the first mode, the owner of the card chooses whether it goes on the top or bottom of that library. (2021-02-05)
  • If you choose both modes, they happen in the listed order and nothing happens in between them. Notably, if the second mode targets an Aura currently enchanting the target of the first mode, that Aura will be returned to its owner’s hand. (It wouldn’t be put into a graveyard as a state-based action until after Run Ashore is done resolving.) (2021-02-05)