Reflections of Littjara {4}{U}

Enchantment

As Reflections of Littjara enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Whenever you cast a spell of the chosen type, copy that spell. (A copy of a permanent spell becomes a token.)

The masks float downstream toward the Mirrorlake, where faces arise to wear them.

Illustrated by Aaron Miller

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Reflections of Littjara:
  • You must choose an existing creature type, such as Zombie or Angel. You can’t choose card types (e.g., artifact) or supertypes (e.g., snow). (2021-02-05)
  • The triggered ability and the copy it creates will resolve before the spell that caused the ability to trigger. (2021-02-05)
  • As a copy of a permanent spell resolves, it’s put onto the battlefield as a token rather than putting a copy of the spell onto the battlefield. The rules that apply to a permanent spell becoming a permanent apply to a copy of a spell becoming a token. (2021-02-05)
  • The token that a resolving copy of a permanent spell becomes isn’t “created.” Abilities that refer to a copy being created won’t interact with the copy resolving. (2021-02-05)
  • If a spell has the tribal card type and the chosen creature type, Reflections of Littjara will copy it. (Tribal is a card type found on some older cards.) (2021-02-05)