Diebischer Falke {1}{U}

Verschneite Kreatur — Vogel


{S}, {T}: Ziehe eine Karte und wirf dann eine Karte ab. ({S} kann mit einem Mana von einer verschneiten Quelle bezahlt werden.)

„Nun, wenigstens hat er uns dafür eine Maus dagelassen. Äh … Urks … Besser gesagt: eine halbe Maus.“
—Binhald, Beskir-Veteran


Illustrated by Dan Scott

Notes and Rules Information for Diebischer Falke:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it. (2021-02-05)
  • The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless. (2021-02-05)
  • Snow isn’t a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can’t pay for {S} using mana that wasn’t produced by a snow source. (2021-02-05)
  • Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don’t spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won’t do anything. (2021-02-05)
  • The Kaldheim set doesn’t have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs {1} less to cast, that reduction doesn’t apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs. (2021-02-05)