Frostpyre Arcanist {4}{U}

Creature — Giant Wizard

This spell costs {1} less to cast if you control a Giant or a Wizard.

When Frostpyre Arcanist enters the battlefield, search your library for an instant or sorcery card with the same name as a card in your graveyard, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle.

2/5

Illustrated by Sam Rowan

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Frostpyre Arcanist:
  • If you control more than one Giant and/or Wizard, Frostpyre Arcanist still costs only {1} less to cast. (2021-02-05)
  • Once you announce that you’re casting Frostpyre Arcanist, no player may take other actions until the spell’s been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change the cost by removing your Giants and Wizards. (2021-02-05)