Frost Augur {U}

Snow Creature — Human Wizard

{S}, {T}: Look at the top card of your library. If it’s a snow card, you may reveal it and put it into your hand. ({S} can be paid with one mana from a snow source.)

From the barest crack in the ice, she teases forth a swirling, living map of the Cosmos.

1/2

Illustrated by Cristi Balanescu

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Frost Augur:
  • Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it. (2021-02-05)
  • The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless. (2021-02-05)
  • Snow isn’t a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can’t pay for {S} using mana that wasn’t produced by a snow source. (2021-02-05)
  • Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don’t spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won’t do anything. (2021-02-05)
  • The Kaldheim set doesn’t have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs {1} less to cast, that reduction doesn’t apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs. (2021-02-05)