Disdainful Stroke {1}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell with converted mana cost 4 or greater.

“The skald boasted that he could outsing the sea. Cosima heard him, and drowned his village with a single wave.”
Longbeard Saga

Illustrated by Campbell White

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Disdainful Stroke:
  • A face-down spell has converted mana cost 0 and can’t be targeted by Disdainful Stroke. (2014-09-20)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, include the value chosen for that X when determining the converted mana cost of that spell. (2018-10-05)