Warchanter Skald {2}{W}

Creature — Dwarf Cleric

Whenever Warchanter Skald becomes tapped, if it’s enchanted or equipped, create a 2/1 red Dwarf Berserker creature token.

“Who will be the hero of my tale?”

2/3

Illustrated by Daniel Zrom

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Warchanter Skald:
  • Warchanter Skald’s triggered ability doesn’t allow you to tap it. You have to find some other way to tap it. You could attack with it, I suppose? (2021-02-05)
  • For the triggered ability to trigger, Warchanter Skald has to actually change from untapped to tapped. If an effect attempts to tap while it is already tapped, the ability won’t trigger. (2021-02-05)
  • If Warchanter Skald isn’t enchanted or equipped at the moment it becomes tapped, the ability won’t trigger at all. If the ability does trigger, it will check again as it tries to resolve to make sure Warchanter Skald is still enchanted or equipped: if not, the ability won’t do anything. (Warchanter Skald could have different Auras and/or Equipment attached to it by that point, though.) (2021-02-05)