Surtland Flinger {3}{R}{R}

Creature — Giant Berserker

Whenever Surtland Flinger attacks, you may sacrifice another creature. When you do, Surtland Flinger deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature’s power to any target. If the sacrificed creature was a Giant, Surtland Flinger deals twice that much damage instead.

Victory before camaraderie.

4/6

Illustrated by Dmitry Burmak

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Surtland Flinger:
  • Surtland Flinger’s triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may sacrifice another creature. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do” in that players may take actions after you’ve sacrificed the creature but before damage is dealt. (2021-02-05)
  • Use the power of the creature as it was sacrificed to determine how much damage is dealt. Damage will be dealt before blockers are declared. (2021-02-05)