Cleaving Reaper {3}{B}{B}

Creature — Angel Berserker

Flying, trample

Pay 3 life: Return Cleaving Reaper from your graveyard to your hand. Activate only if you had an Angel or Berserker enter the battlefield under your control this turn.

“I won’t pollute my blade with your blood, demon. You’ll die by your own axe!”

5/3

Illustrated by Victor Adame Minguez

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cleaving Reaper:
  • The Angel or Berserker doesn’t have to still be under your control in order to activate Cleaving Reaper’s ability. Additionally, the Angel or Berserker could have entered the battlefield under your control at any point in the turn, even before Cleaving Reaper was put into the graveyard. (2021-02-05)