Vorinclex, Monstrous Raider {4}{G}{G}

Legendary Creature — Phyrexian Praetor

Trample, haste

If you would put one or more counters on a permanent or player, put twice that many of each of those kinds of counters on that permanent or player instead.

If an opponent would put one or more counters on a permanent or player, they put half that many of each of those kinds of counters on that permanent or player instead, rounded down.

6/6

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by Richard Luong

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vorinclex, Monstrous Raider:
  • Unlike many similar effects, Vorinclex cares deeply about who is putting the counters on the permanent or player to determine which of its two last abilities applies. (2021-02-05)
  • If a permanent enters the battlefield with counters on it, the effect causing the permanent to be given counters may specify which player puts those counters on it. If the effect doesn’t specify a player, the object’s controller puts those counters on it. (2021-02-05)
  • If two or more effects attempt to modify how many counters would be put onto a permanent you control, you choose the order to apply those effects, no matter who controls the sources of those effects. (2021-02-05)
  • If a player controls Vorinclex, that player's opponents can still activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker they control that costs [+1] to activate, even though they won't actually put any loyalty counters on that planeswalker. (2021-02-05)