Esika's Chariot {3}{G}

Legendary Artifact — Vehicle

When Esika’s Chariot enters the battlefield, create two 2/2 green Cat creature tokens.

Whenever Esika’s Chariot attacks, create a token that’s a copy of target token you control.

Crew 4

4/4

Illustrated by WolfSkullJack

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Esika's Chariot:
  • The token you create copies the original characteristics of the token it’s copying as stated by the effect that created that token. The newly created token doesn’t copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it, whether it has any Auras and/or Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on. Notably, the token you create won’t be attacking, even if the original token is. (2021-02-05)
  • If the original token is copying something else, the token you create will use the copiable values of the original token. In most cases, it will be a copy of whatever the original token is copying. If it’s copying a permanent or card with {X} in its mana cost, X is 0. (2021-02-05)
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the token you create will trigger when it enters the battlefield. Any “As [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[This permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied token will also work. (2021-02-05)
  • If the original token is an Aura, the token you create is put onto the battlefield without being cast. The Aura’s controller-to-be chooses what it will enchant as it enters the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to an opponent’s permanent with hexproof, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If an Aura token can’t legally be attached to anything, it isn’t created. (2021-02-05)
  • Although Faceless Haven will have all creature types after its last activated ability resolves, it will not have the changeling keyword ability. (2021-02-05)
  • If Faceless Haven becomes a creature but hasn’t been under your control since the beginning of your most recent turn, it can’t attack or be tapped for mana. (2021-02-05)