Rune of Sustenance
Enchantment — Aura Rune
When Rune of Sustenance enters the battlefield, draw a card.
As long as enchanted permanent is a creature, it has lifelink.
As long as enchanted permanent is an Equipment, it has “Equipped creature has lifelink.”
Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han
- Not Legal
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Rune of Sustenance:
- Runes can target and be attached to any permanent, even one that isn’t currently a creature or an Equipment. You can cast a Rune choosing a Vehicle as the target, for example. The Rune’s enters-the-battlefield ability will trigger, and you’ll draw a card. The Rune won’t do anything while the Vehicle isn’t a creature, but if it becomes one later, the appropriate ability will start applying. (2021-02-05)
- If the target of an Aura spell is an illegal target as that spell tries to resolve, it won’t resolve, it won’t enter the battlefield, and none of its enters-the-battlefield triggered abilities will trigger. (2021-02-05)