Firja, Judge of Valor {2}{W}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature — Angel Cleric

Flying, lifelink

Whenever you cast your second spell each turn, look at the top three cards of your library. Put one of them into your hand and the rest into your graveyard.

She is both shepherd and reaper, and her judgment is final.

2/4

Illustrated by Livia Prima

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Firja, Judge of Valor:
  • The triggered ability can trigger only once each turn. The ability will resolve before the second spell does. It doesn’t matter if the first spell you cast that turn has resolved, was countered, or is still on the stack. (2021-02-05)
  • The triggered ability triggers only if the creature that has it is on the battlefield as you cast your second spell. Spells you cast in a turn before that creature entered the battlefield will count. In other words, the ability won’t trigger if the creature with the ability is the second spell you cast during a turn or if you have already cast two or more spells by the time that creature enters the battlefield that turn. (2021-02-05)