Littjara Glade-Warden {3}{G}

Creature — Shapeshifter

Changeling (This card is every creature type.)

{2}{G}, {T}, Exile a creature card from your graveyard: Put two +1/+1 counters on target creature. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

In every tree, a restless spirit.

3/3

Illustrated by Deruchenko Alexander

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Littjara Glade-Warden:
  • Once you announce that you’re activating the activated ability, no player may take actions until the ability has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to remove creature cards from your graveyard to stop you from activating the ability. (2021-02-05)
  • Changeling is a characteristic-defining ability. It functions in all zones, not only while a card that has it is on the battlefield. (2021-02-05)
  • The subtype Shapeshifter that appears on the type line is mostly there to reinforce the flavor. A creature card with changeling is just as much an Elf, a Dwarf, a Sliver, a Goat, a Coward, and a Zombie as it is a Shapeshifter. (2021-02-05)
  • If an effect causes a creature with changeling to become a new creature type, it will be only that new creature type. It will still have changeling; the effect making it all creature types will simply be overwritten. (2021-02-05)
  • If an effect causes a creature with changeling to lose all abilities, it will remain all creature types, even though it will no longer have changeling. This is because changeling applies before the effect that removes it. (2021-02-05)